Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

Direction de l'aviation civile

URL: https://dac.public.lu/actualites/2017/12/National-Aerospace-NDT-Board/index.html

Retour vers la page d'origine

EN4179 is the European recognized standard for Nondestructive testing (NDT) methods. It establishes the minimum requirements for the qualification and certification of personnel performing NDT in the aerospace industries. It addresses the use of a National Aerospace NDT Board (NANDT) but does not mandate it.

The Continuing Airworthiness Regulation (EU) No 1321/2014 Annex II (Part-145) article 145.A.30(f) requires that personnel who carry out and/or control NDT of aircraft structures and/or components are appropriately qualified for the particular methods in accordance with the European or an equivalent Standard recognised by EASA. As an acceptable means of compliance, AMC 145.A.30(f) specifies that:

Not having such a board in place in Luxembourg, all examinations of NDT personnel should be conducted by personnel or organisations under the general control of a National Aerospace NDT Board of another EASA Member State which is to be accepted by the DAC. The acceptance will be formalized through the approval of the Maintenance Organisation Exposition.

Dernière mise à jour de cette page le 08-01-2018.
Copyright Direction de l'aviation civile

Retour vers la page d'origine